Saturday, 5 October 2013

First In Kerala

First In Kerala

First Governor - Dr.B.Ramakrishna Rao

First Chief Minister - E.M.S Namboothiripadu

First Legislative Assembly Speaker - R.Sankaranarayanan Thampi

First Chief Justice - Justice K.T.Kosi

First Woman High Court Judge - Anna Chandi

First Woman Magistrate - Omana Kunjamma

First Woman Minister - K.R.Gauri Amma

First woman Parliament Member - Aani Mascreen

First woman Legislative Assembly Member - Thottakkadu Madhavi Amma

First woman Chief Secretary - Padma Ramachandran

First woman Police station - Kozhikode

First woman IPS Officer - Sreelekha

First woman IAS Officer - Anna Malhotra

First woman Chief Engineer - P.K.Thresya

First woman’s magazine - Keraleeya Suguna Bodhini

First general election - 1957

First University - Kerala University

First Medical College - Thiruvananthapuram

First Engineering College - Thiruvananthapuram

First College - CMS College, Kottayam (1840)

First English School - Mattancherry (1818)

First Malayalam News magazine - Kavana Kaumudi

First Limited Company - Punaloor Paper mill

First Hydro electric project - Pallivasal

First Diesel electric project - Brahmapuram

First windmill electric station - Kanjikkottu (Palakkad)

First railway service - Thirur – Beppur

First airlines service - Thiruvananthapuram –Mumbai (1935)

First Bank - Nedungadi Bank, Kozhikode (1899)

First Post office - Alappuzha (1857)

First radio station - Thiruvananthapuram

First hanging bridge - Punaloor

First electric train - Ernakulam – Shornnur

First Jew church - Mattancherry (first in India)

First computer centre - Kochi

First bird park - Thattekkadu (Malayattoor)

First museum - Thiruvananthapuram (1853)

First Concrete bridge - Karamana (Thiruvananthapuram 1900)

First coir factory - Alappuzha Daras Company (1859)

First Government hospital - Civil Hospital, Thiruvananthapuram

First Rubber plantation - Nilamboor (1896)

First newspaper - Rajya Samacharan (1847)

First novel - Kundalatha (Appu Nedungadi)

Director of first talky movie in Malayalam - S.Nottani

First Malayalam novel filmed - Marthanda Varma

First child friendly district - Ernakulam

Fist wildlife sanctuary - Periyar sanctuary

First library - Thiruvananthapuram

First Malayalam film dubbed in another language - Jeevitha Nouka

First recipient of Malayalam film State Award - Kumara Sambhavam

First congress chief minister - R.Sankar

First case-less village - Varavoor Panchayat (Thrissur)

First Diwan of Travancore - Raja Kesava Dasan

First Panchayat that won Swaraj Trophy - Vallikkunnu (Malappuram)

First Techno park - Thiruvananthapuram

First Malayalee who appeared in postal stamps - Sree Narayana Guru

First Medical science magazine - Dhanwanthiri

First autobiographer in Malayalam - Vaikkathu Pachumoothathu

First neo realistic cinema - Newspaper boy

First Malayalee president of Indian National Congress - Sir.C.Sankaran Nairv First Malayalee Member in UPSC - Dr.K.G.Adiyodi

First person who won D.Lit in Kerala University - C.P.Ramaswami

First Malayalee President of Indian Medical Council - Dr.C.O.Karunakaran

First Malayalee Director of VSSC - G.Madhavan Nair

First Communist to become Chief Minister through ballot paper - EMS Namboothiripadu

First Malayalam film that won President’s Gold medal - Chemmeen

First Malayalam film that won President’s Silver medal - Neelakuyil

First book printed in Malayalam - Horthoos Malabaricus

First Malayalee who won Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award - K.M.Beenamol

First collection of Malayalam poems - Vellinakshtram (M.P.Appan)

First church leader who won Padmasree - Kardinal Antony Padiyara

First Co-operative Medical College - Pariyaram Medical College

First Sports Council President - Col.Godavarma Raja

First and last Prime Minister of Thiru-Kochi - Paravoor T.K.Narayana Pillai-(1890-1971)


  1. First Panchayat that won Swaraj trophy is Kanjikuzhi(Alappuzha)

  2. Which is the First sports magazine from kerala?

  3. Herald Sports under management by BP Moideen-Sports writer from Mukkam Kozhikkode

    1. I hope you know about Ennu Ninte Moidein....😆😆

  4. Last pm of thiru-kochi is panampappi govinda Menon right? First is tk Narayana pilla

  5. Kerala first sugandha dhravya kendhram

  6. Kerala first sugandha dhravya kendhram

  7. who is the first Muslim chief secretary of Kerala ?

  8. Who is the first women chief secretary of Kerala

    1. പദ്മ രാമചന്ദ്രൻ

  9. Who is the first women home secretary of kerala

    1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  10. Than u for giving such a useful information

  11. We are urgently in need of KlDNEY donors for the sum of $500,000.00 USD,(3 CRORE INDIA RUPEES) All donors are to reply via Email only: or Email:
    WhatsApp +91 7795833215

  12. First post office in Kerala year 1852 or 1857? Please help

  13. 1852 at Alleppey by uthram thirunal

  14. Fist talkie movie in Malayalam

  15. We are urgently in need of kidney donors with the sum of $500,000.00,USD in Health India Hospital,For details reply via Email:

  16. Which is the second women's journal in kerala

  17. Prof Prem raj Pushpakaran writes -- 2019 marks the 100th birth year of K.R. Gowri Amma!!!