Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Telangana becomes India's 29th state

  • Telangana came into existence as India's 29th state on June 2, 2014
  •  Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhara Rao, 60, will be sworn in as the first Chief Minister of Telangana at 8:15 am on Monday 
  • Telangana will be the 29th state of India comprising of 10 districts with plenty of water

TRS secured majority in recent Legislative Assembly elections by winning 63 of the 119 seats in Telangana region.

No comments:

Post a Comment