Thursday, 21 August 2014

BRICS summit 2014


BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economiesBrazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.

NO             DATE                    HOST COUNTRY             LOCATION                  HOST LEADER

1              16 June 2009              RUSSIA                          YEKATERINBURG     DIMITRY MEDVEDEV
2               15 APRIL 2010         BRAZIL                             BRAZILIA                  LULA DA SILVA
3                 14 April 2011            CHINA                              SANYA                         HU JINTAO
4               29 MARCH 2012          INDIA                               NEW DELHI                MANMOHAN
5               26-27 MARCH 2013    SOUTH AFRICA            DURBAN                        JACOB SUMA
6               14-15 JULY 2014          BRAZIL                           Fortaleza                        
Date(s)Host countryHost leaderLocationNotes
1st16 June 2009 RussiaDmitry MedvedevYekaterinburg (Sevastianov's House)
2nd15 April 2010 BrazilLuiz Inácio Lula da SilvaBrasíliaGuests: Jacob Zuma (President of South Africa) and Riyad al-Maliki (Foreign Minister of the Palestinian National Authority)
3rd14 April 2011 ChinaHu JintaoSanya (Sheraton Sanya Resort)First summit to include South Africa alongside the original BRIC countries.
4th29 March 2012 IndiaManmohan SinghNew Delhi (Taj Mahal Hotel)
5th26–27 March 2013 South AfricaJacob ZumaDurban (Durban ICC)
6th14–16 July 2014 BrazilDilma RousseffFortaleza (Centro de Eventos do Ceará)[33]
BRICS New Development Bank and reserve currency pool agreements signed.
Guest: Leaders of Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)[34][35]
7th2015 RussiaVladimir PutinUfa[36]

No comments:

Post a Comment