Monday, 18 August 2014

Group of Twenty(G20)

 G-20 summits

The Group of Twenty (also known as the G-20 or G20) is a forum for the governments and central bank governors from 20 major economies.
The members, , include 19 individual countries—Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States—and the European Union (EU).

list of G-20 summits

NO                         DATE                          HOST COUNTRY              HOST CITY

1                   NOV 2008                             UNITED STATES              WASHINGTON DC
2                   APRIL 2009                           UNITED KINGDOM         LONDON
3                   SEPT  2009                             UNITED STATES             PITTSGURGH
4                   JUNE 2010                             CANADA                            TORONTO
5                  NOV 2010                              SOUTH KOREA                  SEOUL
6                   NOV 2011                             FRANCE                              CANNES
7                   JUNE 2012                            MEXICO                              LOS CABOS
8                  SEPT 2013                             RUSSIA                                SAINT PETERSBURG
9                   NOV 2014                              AUSTRALIA                        BRISBANE
10                 2015                                        TURKEY                              TBA     

No comments:

Post a Comment